About LEDA

Our Leadership

Meet LEDA's Board of Directors and Leadership Council

Board of Directors

Elisa L. Liang, Chair
Former President, MCI Foundation

Arun Alagappan, J.D., Vice President
Founder & President, Advantage Testing, Inc.

Enrique Foster Gittes, Treasurer
Lawyer, Investor, Former Teacher
Former Trustee of Prep for Prep

Beth Breger, Executive Director
Co-Founder, New York Urban Debate League Program
Founder, School Connection Center at the Center for Alternative Sentencing and Employment Services

Carolyn N. Ainslie
Vice President for Finance and Treasurer, Princeton University

Lawrence P. Bascom
Private Investor, Former CFO, 21st Century Insurance Group
Former Partner, Deloitte & Touche

Anders C. H. Brag
President, GARB Holdings, LLC, Venture Capital

Nan A. Rothschild Cooper, Ph.D.
Director of Museum Studies, Department of Anthropology, Columbia University
Research Professor, Department of Anthropology, Barnard College

Morry C. Davis
Vice President, Investment Banking, RedTail Capital Markets LLC

Alexandra M. Engler
Analyst, King Street Capital

Frederick H. Fogel
General Counsel, The Baupost Group

Lucy N. Friedman, Ph.D.
Founder & 20-Year Executive Director, Victim Services
President, The After-School Corporation (TASC)

Gail Furman, Ph.D.
Child/Adolescent Psychologist

Ilana L. Goldman
Political and Nonprofit Consultant

Warren H. Haber
Chairman, Founders Equity, Inc.

Denise Lee Hurley
Trustee of Bryn Mawr College
Vice Chairman of Capital Campaign, Bryn Mawr College

John C. Roberts
Associate Director, Advantage Testing, Inc.

Bert Rosenblatt
Founding Principal, Vicus Partners, LLC

Lois Severini, Ph.D.
Architectural Historian and Former Teacher

Edward M. Strong
Partner, Dodger Theatricals Ltd

Sally A. Thorner
Broadcast Journalist
Huffington Post Contributor

Lindsey F. Turner
Writer and Playwright

Anthony Yoseloff
Deputy Executive Managing Member, Davidson Kempner Capital Management LP

Jide J. Zeitlin
President, The Keffi Group


Leadership Council

LEDA’s Leadership Council is composed of a group of prominent leaders who share a passionate commitment to LEDA’s mission and serve as its champions. The council helps to build awareness about our unparalleled success and foster new connections and partnerships.

Maxine Clark
Founder, Build-A-Bear Workshop

William R. Fitzsimmons
Dean of Admissions and Financial Aid, Harvard College

George M. Logothetis
Chairman and CEO, Libra Group

Anthony W. Marx, Ph.D.
President and CEO, New York Public Library
President Emeritus, Amherst College

Daniel R. Porterfield, Ph.D.
President, Franklin & Marshall College

Shirley M. Tilghman, Ph.D.
President Emeritus, Princeton University
Professor of Molecular Biology

Up Next

The LEDA Scholars Program is made possible with the generous support of individuals and organizations.

Continue Reading

Become a LEDA Scholar

Find out about the selection criteria and how to apply.

Support Our Work

Your contribution will help diversify leadership in America.
Give Now